Back to Windhoek!!

6 Jul

FINALLY!!!

I will be flying back to Windhoek on Tuesday, 12 July!
I hope to be back on the road, officially, by latest Friday – 15 July.
That gives me little over a week to make it to the Angolan border, then a month to get through Angola.

So you can expect more ‘exciting’ updates pretty soon!!

“The road calls”

In the meantime, check out an article about my trip on Jacaranda FM!! There’s an audio interview as well that you can listen to.

I had a meeting on Monday with Managing Editor, Denzil Taylor, at Jacaranda FM. I’m very happy to announce that they have come on board in a big way!
Now you’ll be able to listen in LIVE for weekly updates. I’ll be chatting to the team every week to keep you all updated on where I am and how things are going.

A big thank you and a very warm welcome to the Jacaranda FM team!

I’ll post an update as soon as we’ve sorted out the more ‘nitty-gritty’ details.

In the meantime: Check out their Website.

One Response to “Back to Windhoek!!”

  1. Ntiokam,Divine July 6, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    Dear Jolandie, mother of the road,

    I will like to thank you for the enormous sacrifices and efforts you are putting for young people across the word to be educated in due course.

    I am personally touched, moved and encouraged to do what is possible for everything to go on smoothly.

    Jo, thanks once more and remember while on the roads we are together on your bike to what ever destination you are heading to.

    One World For Jo, One World For Young People, One World For Education…

    God Bless You All

Leave a Reply

